krutomon.blogg.se

How to reset pokemon white 2
How to reset pokemon white 2











Or if you're hunting Lugia in Alpha Sapphire, try bringing Dive Balls! And again, Timer Balls are always a good idea. If I were smarter and I hunted Regice differently, Dusk Balls would've been the best choice because they have boosted effectiveness in caves.

how to reset pokemon white 2

I personally like to catch all my Shinies in Poké Balls, which I know is a terrible idea, but I always bring backup Ultra and Timer Balls as a fail-safe.

how to reset pokemon white 2

It's also worth noting which balls are most effective against your specific target. Since most of these Shinies are being hunted in Gen 6 and earlier, getting a plethora of Poké Balls shouldn't be a problem. If you want to try using a Quick Ball, bring a backup 30 Timer Balls. If you think you'll need about 50 balls, get 70. I've never ran out of balls on a soft-reset hunt, but that's mostly because I always over-prepare. By then, it was only a matter of time until I caught it. Therefore, I could send her in safely and spam Spore after using False Swipe to get it to 1 HP. In the case of Regice, it had 55 PP total, and nothing it had was super-effective against my Shiny hunting Breloom, Kung Fungus.

how to reset pokemon white 2

The total amount of PP will usually equal how many turns you have to try and catch the Shiny, otherwise you risk losing it to Struggle. Going into a soft-reset hunt, unless you intend to use a Master Ball, you should always know what moves your target has, and how much PP they have total. As with the Shiny Regice I just successfully hunted in Alpha Sapphire, I knew that it had meager defenses and little offensive with which to retaliate, so I proceeded to tip 2.Īgain, you'd think this should go without saying. Usually, since you'll be soft-resetting for legendaries, it's wise to research your target beforehand and bring the necessary pokémon to hunt accordingly. I know this seems like a no brainer, but you'd be surprised by how many trainers just run head first into a soft-reset hunt for which they're not prepared.













How to reset pokemon white 2